Apologies and a Question…

Dear Friends,

Apologies once again for my absence! It’s not that I haven’t been cooking, it’s more that I’ve been involved in lots of other things, for example, applying to graduate schools, getting ready for my next translation class, and trying to fix whatever I did to my back my first day in Rome. I will be posting entries on Blue Velvet Cupcakes (which looked rather pretty if I do say so myself…and satisfied my cupcake craving!) and making Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli from scratch (and I’m damn proud of myself!).

In the meantime, I’ve been following Foodbuzz.com’s Project Food Blog and have been especially drawn in by their most recent challenge (#2) – to make an authentic dish from a cuisine that is out of your comfort zone. I really had to rack my brains to figure out what I would want to cook and what I would really find challenging enough. In the end I came up with things like gumbo or lobster bisque or chowders or fried ice cream…I was surprised at how many people ended up going with Asian foods, especially Indian since it’s one of my favorite food types and so much fun to make!

What would you make?

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 29,836 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 130 other followers

